Alicia and Cary – Living the American Dream…

Follow-us while we redo our 1950's Ranch in Old Leawood

Admitting you have a problem is the first step… May 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ajanesko @ 1:15 PM

Ok, I know I am not a very good blogger, I don’t update or write a lot of content…but I get busy doing other things like watching the Hills or Jerseylisous….

I have a ton of photos to upload from last week but in the meantime here is a sneak peek….

 

 The 1st photo is of the doorway we just had widened about 2 ft that leads from our foyer to the rumpus room. We think it is the best money we have spent so far. Every time I walk by it, it makes me happy, feng shui in full effect.

The 2nd photo here is of the new patio slider we had put in from our master bedroom. It was a must and i do like it but practical is not always exciting. We have yet to put our drapes back up and surprisingly the neighbors have not called the police.   

 Next on our plate is repainting the living room black, again. The 1st color was not quite right and I know I will love color number 2. We also are in the process of moving all unnecessary furniture downstairs to the basement in preparation for….drumroll….our new hardwood floors! Although we will have to wait on getting them refinished for budget reasons, I am not going to look a gift horse in the mouth and just celebrate the fact that we can finally rip up the dog piss carpet. Yea!!!

 

One Response to “Admitting you have a problem is the first step…”

  1. Susan Says:

    The Hills and The City will suck a girl in everytime. I like to ask myself, what would Heidi and Whitney do?

    It’s looking good. Can’t wait to see it in person.


Leave a comment